Nebraska Municipal Power Pool elects officers for 2024-25

The Nebraska Municipal Power Pool (NMPP) elected officers for its board of directors for 2024-25 at its meeting Feb. 8 in Lincoln, Neb.

Those elected as officers of the board of directors beginning April 1 were:

  • Mike Palmer, electric superintendent, Sidney, Neb, president; 
  • Edward Dunn, city superintendent, Grant, Neb., vice president;
  • Randy Woldt, utility superintendent/administrator, Wisner, Neb., secretary/treasurer.

NMPP formed in 1975 and provides resource support and legislative and regulatory advocacy to the coalition of NMPP Energy organizations.