JOC officers elected for 2020-21

September 30, 2020

The NMPP Energy Joint Operating Committee held annual officer elections for fiscal year 2020-21 at its September board meeting in Lincoln. The 12-member committee consists of the three representatives from each of the four NMPP Energy organizations.

The following officers were elected to one-year terms:

  • Andrew Devine, city administrator, Albion, Neb., chairman;
  • Chris Anderson, city administrator, Central City, Neb., vice chairman;
  • Darrel Wenzel, CEO, Waverly, Iowa, secretary

The committee, which meets twice a year, reviews budgets of each of the organizations and approves the compensation structure and benefits of NMPP employees. The next JOC meeting is scheduled for November.