MEAN Management Committee elects officers

August 19, 2018

The Municipal Energy Agency of Nebraska (MEAN) Management Committee elected officers for fiscal year 2018-19 at its quarterly meeting in August in Kearney, Neb.

The management committee officers elected for 2018-19:

  • Mike Palmer, electric superintendent, Sidney, Neb., chair
  • Brent Nation, director of water resources and utilities, Fort Morgan, Colo., vice chair
  • Jeremy Tarr, electric line foreman, Burwell, Neb., secretary

Among the committee’s functions is planning current and future power supply. The committee includes a designated representative from each of MEAN’s wholesale power participating communities in Nebraska, Colorado, Wyoming and Iowa.