ACE elects officers, executive committee for 2018-19

January 31, 2018

The Public Alliance for Community Energy (ACE) elected new Board of Director officers and at-large Executive Committee members for fiscal year 2018-19 at the ACE board annual meeting Jan. 31 in Kearney, Neb.

Those elected as Board of Director officers for a 1-year term beginning April 1were:

  • Andrew Devine, city administrator, Albion, Neb., chair;
  • Jeremy Tarr, electric line foreman, Burwell, Neb., vice chair;
  • Chris Rector, city administrator, Gibbon, Neb., secretary/treasurer.;

Those elected to the at-large Executive Committee were:

  • Nancy Kopejtka, city clerk/treasurer, Atkinson, Neb.
  • Doug Schultz, city administrator/clerk/treasurer, Curtis, Neb.
  • Randy Horst, village board chairperson, Gurley, Neb.
  • Dale Wilkinson, city council representative, Neligh, Neb.
  • Paul Markowski, utility superintendent, Ord, Neb.

The Executive Committee assists governing the organization between board meetings as necessary.

ACE is the community-owned, not-for-profit retail natural gas supplier of NMPP Energy. It is in its 20th year as a natural gas supplier in the Choice Gas Program in Nebraska. As the only community-owned supplier in the Choice Gas Program, ACE supplies natural gas to nearly 18,000 customers and includes 72 communities and one public power district in Nebraska in its membership.